

GLOBAL OGBS MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (GO)

As at March 2021

Chairman :Anirban Bhattacharyya **Mumbai IndiaTreasurer :Alfred Khan **Kolkota IndiaTreasurer :Sushil MardaKalimpong IndiaSecretary :Dawn Van SteenselSydney AustraliaMembership :Thuten KesangAuckland New Zealand

MEMBERS Babita Chakravarty **

Bernard Trench Lyngdoh

Danny Khawas **
Garth Mitchell

George Borthwick

Pauline Singh **# Sankasubha Roy

Tenzing Norsang

New Delhi India

Shillong India

New Delhi India

Dubai UAE

Wellington New Zealand

Chandigarh India

Abu Dhabi UAE

Minneapolis USA

GO Patron Ken Hammond Aberdeen Scotland

- ** Nominated GO Trustee
- # GO's Rep. on the DGH Board (BOM)

NOTE:

- All appointments on the GO Management Committee are for a 3 year Term.
- A Member, whose Term expires at the end of the year, steps down (retires) and a vacancy is created
- Call for new Committee Members is advertised from June to August every year
- All registered GO Members are eligible to submit an expression of interest
- Retiring Members are eligible to renominate again
- If nominations exceed the number of vacancies available an election will be held. Otherwise, the nominee will automatically fill any vacant position, subject to approval by the GO Committee